SSCAFCA Board Timeline

(2003 - 2023)

2003 Board Officers

Wm. C. Yarbrough, Chairman John Chaney, Vice Chairman Mark Conkling, Treasurer Richard Deubel, Secretary Donald Rudy, Director David Stoliker P.E., Executive Director

- Johnnie Losack, First Chairman of SSCAFCA, passed away on October 15, 2003.
- Bond Election 10/23/03: 4,592 For/4,877 Against. The Bond Election for \$6 Million FAILED.

2004 Board Officers

Wm. C. Yarbrough, Chairman John Chaney, Vice Chairman Mark Conkling, Treasurer Richard Deubel, Secretary Donald Rudy, Director David Stoliker P.E., Executive Director

- Annette Jones, former Board Member, passed away on February 15, 2004.
- Board Election 11/2/04: Two positions elected were Wm. C. Yarbrough (term 1/1/05-1/1/11) and Steve House (term 1/1/05-1/1/11). Election results were 16,403 for Mr. Yarbrough and 17,194 for Mr. House.
- Bond Election 11/2/04: 18,230 For/10,507 Against. The Bond Election for \$6 Million PASSED.

2005 Board Officers

Wm. C. Yarbrough, Chairman Mark Conkling, Vice Chairman Donald Rudy, Treasurer John Chaney, Secretary Steve House, Director David Stoliker P.E., Executive Director

John Chaney, Chairman
Mark Conkling, Vice Chairman
Donald Rudy, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Wm. C. Yarbrough, Director
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Director

- Board Election 11/4/06: Two positions elected were John Chaney (term 1/1/07-1/1/13) and Mark Conkling (term 1/1/07-1/1/13). Election results were 15,097 for Mr. Chaney and 13,518 for Mr. Conkling.
- Bond Election 12/12/06: 7,639 For/3,083 Against. The Bond Election for \$10 Million PASSED.

2007 Board Officers

John Chaney, Chairman
Mark Conkling, Chairman Pro Tem
Donald Rudy, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Wm. C. Yarbrough, Director
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Engineer

2008 Board Officers

John Chaney, Chairman
Mark Conkling, Chairman Pro Tem
Wm. C. Yarbrough, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
Donald Rudy, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Engineer

- Board Election 11/4/08: One position elected was Donald Rudy (term 1/1/09-1/1/15).
 Election results were 25,383 for Mr. Rudy
- Bond Election 11/4/08: 8,228 For/5,609 Against. The Bond Election for \$18 Million PASSED.

2009 Board Officers

Mark Conkling, Chairman
Donald Rudy, Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
Wm. C. Yarbrough, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Engineer

Mark Conkling, Chairman
Donald Rudy, Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
Wm. C. Yarbrough, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Engineer

• Board Election 11/2/10: Two positions – elected were James Fahey, Jr. (term 1/1/11-1/1/17) and Steve House (term 1/1/11 -1/1/17). Election results were 14,932 for Dr. Fahey and 16,151 for Mr. House.

2011 Board Officers

Mark Conkling, Chairman
Donald Rudy, Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
James Fahey, Jr., Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
David Stoliker P.E., Executive Engineer (January – June)
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer (July – Dec)

• William C. "Dub" Yarbrough, former founding Board Member, passed away on October 29, 2011.

2012 Board Officers

Donald Rudy, Chairman
Mark Conkling, Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
James Fahey, Jr., Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

Board Election 11/2/12: Two positions – elected were Mark Conkling (term 1/1/13-1/1/19) and John Chaney (term 1/1/13-1/1/19). Election results were 16,057 for Mr. Conkling and 15,878 for Mr. Chaney.

2013 Board Officers

Donald Rudy, Chairman
Mark Conkling, Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
James Fahey, Jr., Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

Donald Rudy, Chairman
James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Pro Tem
John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
Mark Conkling, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

• Board Election 11/2/14: One position – elected was Michael Obrey (term 1/1/15-1/1/21). Election results were 10,699 for Mr. Obrey

2015 Board Officers

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Steve House, Chairman Pro Tem John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate Michael Obrey, Treasurer Mark Conkling, Secretary Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

2016 Board Officers

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Steve House, Chairman Pro Tem John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate Michael Obrey, Treasurer Mark Conkling, Secretary Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

- Board Election 11/8/16: Two positions elected were Steve House (term 1/1/17-1/1/23) and James Fahey, Jr. (term 1/1/17 -1/1/23). Election results were 20,604 for Mr. House and 16,080 for Dr. Fahey.
- Bond Election 11/8/16: 26,693 For/16,353 Against. The Bond Election for \$21 Million PASSED.

2017 Board Officers

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Steve House, Chairman Pro Tem John Chaney, Chair Pro Tem Alternate Michael Obrey, Treasurer Mark Conkling, Secretary Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman
Michael Obrey, Chairman Pro Tem
Mark Conkling, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
John Chaney, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

 All Board Member Terms extend one year to comply with new election schedules for non-partisan elections created as part of the Local Election Act passed in the 2018 Legislative Session.

2019 Board Officers

Michael Obrey, Chairman
James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Pro Tem
Mark Conkling, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
John Chaney, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

Board Election 11/5/19: Two positions – elected were John Chaney (term 1/1/20-1/1/26) and Mark Conkling (term 1/1/20 -1/1/26). Election results were 5,005 for Mr. Chaney and 3,897 for Mr. Conkling.

2020 Board Officers

Michael Obrey, Chairman
James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Pro Tem
Mark Conkling, Chair Pro Tem Alternate
John Chaney, Treasurer
Steve House, Secretary
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

- Steve House resigned from the Board of Directors effective 4/2/20, due to moving out of the jurisdiction.
- Bernard P. Metzgar, Legal Counsel for SSCAFCA, passed away on May 13, 2020.
- Mark Conkling appointed as Board Secretary on July 16, 2020 to address the vacancy left by Mr. House's departure.

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman Mark Conkling, Chairman Pro Tem John Chaney, Treasurer Michael Obrey, Secretary Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer

- Ron Abramshe was sworn in as new Board Director on 1/21/21 after appointment by Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham. Mr. Abramshe filled Mr. House's term which ends on 1/1/24.
- Board Election 11/2/21: One Position. Mr. Obrey declined to run for a new term. Elected was Cassandra D'Antonio (term 1/1/22-1/1/28). Election results were 4,123 for Ms. D'Antonio.

2022 Board Officers

James Fahey, Jr., Chairman
Ron Abramshe, Chairman Pro Tem
Mark Conkling, Treasurer
John Chaney, Secretary
Cassandra D'Antonio, Board Member
Charles Thomas P.E., Executive Engineer (Jan – Feb)
David Gatterman P.E., Executive Engineer (Feb – Dec)

2023 Board Officers

Ron Abramshe, Chairman
Cassandra D'Antonio, Chairwoman Pro Tem
Mark Conkling, Treasurer (resigned October 20, 2023, moved out of state)
John Chaney, Secretary
James Fahey, Jr., Board Member
David Gatterman P.E., Executive Engineer

- Board Election 11/7/2023, two positions elected: Bel Marquez (4,007 votes) and Michael Vidal (3,653 votes). Ron Abramshe finished third out of four candidates with 3,194 votes. James Fahey declined to run for a new term.

2024 Board Officers

Cassandra D'Antonio, Chairwoman John Chaney, Chairman Pro Tem Bel Marquez Michael Vidal Ron Abramshe, Treasurer/Secretary David Gatterman P.E., Executive Engineer